calendar>>June 9. 2014 Juche 103
Kim Il Sung to Be Remembered by Regional Committee
Pyongyang, June 9 (KCNA) -- The Asia-Pacific Regional Committee for Remembering President Kim Il Sung was inaugurated on May 28.

Rachmawati Soekarnoputri, chairperson of the Founding Committee of the Soekarno Foundation for Education of Indonesia, Madav Kumar Nepal, former prime minister of Nepal, and P. Shiv Shankar, former foreign minister of India, were elected honorary chairpersons of the remembrance committee and Eko Suryo Santjojo, general chairperson of the National Guidance Council of the Pioneer Party of Indonesia, Amar Jit Malhotra, senator from the Pakistan Awami National Party, Rashed Khan Menon, chairman of the Central Committee of the Workers' Party of Bangladesh, Prasana Ranatunga, prime minister of the western provincial government of Sri Lanka, MP Rafael Mariano, president of the Philippine Solidarity Committee for Peace and Reunification on the Korean Peninsula, and Peter Woods, co-chairman of the Asia-Pacific Regional Committee for Supporting Peaceful Reunification of Korea, co-chairpersons of the remembrance committee.

The committee decided to hold diverse political and cultural events and conduct solidarity movement to widely introduce the immortal exploits performed by the President and support the just cause of the Korean people for building a thriving socialist nation and achieving the independent and peaceful reunification of the country.

Copyright (C) KOREA NEWS SERVICE(KNS) All Rights Reserved.