calendar>>April 27. 2012 Juch 101
Kim Jong Un Enjoys Concert by Unhasu Orchestra
Pyongyang, April 27 (KCNA) -- Supreme Commander of the Korean People's Army (KPA) Kim Jong Un, first secretary of the Workers' Party of Korea and first chairman of the National Defence Commission of the DPRK, enjoyed with Pyongyangites the concert "Let Us Not Forget the Pledge Made to the Revolution" given by the Unhasu Orchestra at the People's Theatre in celebration of the 80th anniversary of the KPA.

The performance began with the playing of the national anthem. Put on the stage were prelude "Let Us Not Forget the Pledge Made to the Revolution", male duet and chorus "We Will Defend Han Byol", orchestral music and chorus of the immortal classic "Song of Anti-Japanese War", mixed quartet and chorus "Song Devoted to Marshal Kim Il Sung", female quintet "We Sing of Our Country Holding the Leader in High Esteem", chorus "Ballad of Mt. Singo", female solo and pangchang "Song of Love for People", children's quartet "We Are Happy", chorus "Leader, Just Give Us Your Order", female solo "Under the Banner of the Party", narration and orchestral music "Our Arms Say" and chorus "Korea, Advance" and other colorful numbers.

The performers vividly depicted the glorious 100-year history of Juche Korea that is eternally glorified thanks to the undying feats of President Kim Il Sung and leader Kim Jong Il and the rosy future that is in store for Korea as it has Kim Jong Un at the top post of the WPK, state and army.

The concert ended with the immortal revolutionary paean "Song of General Kim Il Sung".

Kim Jong Un expressed great satisfaction over the successful performance.

He gave the highest appreciation to the orchestra, saying it is an art troupe to which Kim Jong Il had shown particular care.

He expressed expectation and conviction that the artistes of the orchestra will arouse more dynamically the service personnel and people to the general advance of the Songun revolution through their performing activities.

Among the audience were Choe Ryong Hae, Ri Yong Ho, Kim Kyong Hui, Kim Jong Gak, Jang Song Thaek, Kim Yong Chun, Kim Ki Nam, Pak To Chun, Hyon Chol Hae, Kim Yang Gon, Kim Kyong Ok and Kim Myong Guk.

Copyright (C) KOREA NEWS SERVICE(KNS) All Rights Reserved.